So apparantly there's a lot of people out there that don't support the fact that I'm marrying Stacey. Yes, he's a lot older than me. Yes, he has a past. And Yes, I love him and am going to marry him. If things don't work out, then it's all on me. I'll never know if we'll make it or not, until we try. So I must say that it greatly saddens me to know that members of my family are turning their backs on me because of what they've "heard"...especially when they don't even know him...they have maybe seen him once, and they had already made their decision about him before he got there. Then they approach me about it...after of course spreading rumors like wildfire throughout the rest of the family...and say things to me that are completely out of line. But they won't listen to me about anything...which isn't fair because I can't defend his honor or mine this way. I even considered calling off the wedding because of these situations and he and I just take off to Myrtle Beach and get married that way. Then I thought, why should I deprive myself of a wedding the way that I want it. I haven't had my wedding planned since I was a little girl like some people, but I do have dreams about it...and I should be able to fulfill those dreams. So this is what I have to say, you may not agree with me marrying him, but you will not disrespect either of us any longer. If you don't want to be apart of his life, then you will no longer be a part of mine. It's not fair to him or me to be humiliated for no reason at all. I won't say anymore on this matter. The choice is yours.
On another note, I am on day shift this week...meaning I have to be up at 3:30 am and be at work by 6. This morning it was sooo hard to get up and get moving. I went straight for the coffee pot. Now, in my house Stacey is the coffee man. I never make it. I thought he put four tablespoons of coffee grounds in the maker...so I decided to go seriously strong and put five. It woke me up! =) I called Stacey just a little bit ago to learn he was washing his truck. He sounded extra "spunky" this morning. I started talking about the coffee and hesitantly asked him if he liked the coffee this morning. He says "Yeaaa...why??". So I tell him that I made it a little stronger then I thought he normally does...and I asked him how much he generally uses. He told me he always puts three tablespoons...which leads me to bust out laughing. He asked me how many I used...and I told him five. He starts laughing and says that explains why he was swaying back and forth on the couch and couldn't be still. I figure I might do this coffee trick more often...maybe my house will also be clean when I get home...hmm... =)
Have a great day everyone...I'm ready to get off work at 2 and head home. It's been a LONG week!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment